Reliance Jio IPL team 2022- Mumbai Indians (MI) players and matches


The Mumbai Indians are one of the most successful teams in world cricket, and they have a home ground to match.

The Wankhede Stadium is owned by India Win Sports Ltd., which has 100% subsidiary Reliance Industries as its majority shareholder with an ownership stake worth $111 million dollars!

This makes them not only expensive but also among some other top-performing League clubs like Manchester United or Real Madrid soccer club too.

The team was bought out from under former owner Mukesh Ambani after he sold his company’s interest for 10 years at nearly twice what was paid before – giving fans hope that soon there may be new management taking over this famous brand

Mumbai Indians Team 2022

The Mumbai Indians are a franchise that has seen success in the Indian Premier League. With an estimated brand value of $103 million by 2021, it’s no surprise why their player salaries will continue to rise – this time around with Rohit Sharma (INR 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah( 12 crores) Suryakumar Yadav 8 CRORE )and Kieron Pollard 6 CRORES).

The team had cut some crucial members due largely because they needed retention requirements for those still under contract at the auction but now might be considered “old” teammates who may want greener pastures than what ours have been offering them so far.

The five-time IPL winners, Mumbai Indians will have the most difficult evenings of their lives when it comes to deciding on four retainers for this year’s edition.


Though there were only three choices at first glance – including Aizaz Khan as well! But then came one final decision that left everyone in suspense: who can they remove from captaincy?

You’ll find information about the Full Players List within the ‘IPL 2022’ article; alongside lists containing released players and an updated squad with some very talented cricketers leaving play behind them…including youthful wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan (who replaced Dhoni)


Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List

The Ambani’s owned IPL franchise is in for a tough time as they will have to follow the rules and regulations put forth by BCCI.

As many retentions are obtained ahead of the 2022 mega auction, four-player spots can be retained from the previous squad but not more than that due to the limited number available at each table during auctions
The new rule establishes who gets chosen through the retention process while also ensuring all teams have an equal chance at acquiring players through bidding on them.

There has been criticism over this change since some team’s chances may become diminished because their budget might not allow covering expensive prices ask.

Ishan Kishan (Rs 15.25 crore)

Dewald Brevis (Rs 2.8 crore)

Basil Thampi (Rs 30 lakhs)

M Ashwin (Rs 1.6 crore)

Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 1.3 crore)

Mayank Markande (Rs 65 lakh)

N Tilak Varma (Rs 1.70 crore)

Sanjay Yadav (Rs 50 lakhs)

Jofra Archer (Rs 8 crore)

Daniel Sams (Rs 2.6 crore)

Tymal Mills (Rs 1.5 crore)

Tim David (Rs 8.2 crore)

Riley Meredith (Rs 1 crore)

Mohammad Arshad Khan (Rs 20 lakhs)

Anmolpreet Singh (Rs 20 lakhs)

Ramandeep Singh (Rs 20 lakhs)

Rahul Buddhi (Rs 20 lakhs)

Hrithik Shokeen (Rs 20 lakhs)

Arjun Tendulkar (Rs 30 lakhs)

Fabian Allen (Rs 75 lakhs)

Aryan Juyal (Rs 20 lakhs)


Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Retained Players

There are many successful captains in the history of Indian cricket, but Rohit Sharma is one whose name always comes up when discussing top leaders.

The Team India player has captained his side to five IPL victories and 4,441 runs for himself while being an essential member on teams that have managed wins under difficult circumstances time after time again – no small feat!
Kieron Pollard can also make this list with ease; he’s been key throughout all those successes thanks largely because nobody more talented than him seemed willing or able enough at various points during their career (including last year).

Rohit Sharma (16 crores)

Jasprit Bumrah (12 crores)

Suryakumar Yadav (8 crores)

Kieron Pollard (6 crores)


Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Fixtures

The IPL Schedule 2022 is not yet officially published by the BCCI, but we have shared it with our readers.

This year’s edition of the Indian Premier League will be played from 26 March until 29 May and includes 24 matches in total!

We’re providing all relevant information about when these games take place as well what teams are involved – so check out this article if you want to know more before making your TV plans for next season (or buying tickets).


27-Mar-22Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians
31-Mar-22Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
3-Apr-22Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow
10-Apr-22Mumbai Indians vs Ahmadabad
13-Apr-22Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings
15-Apr-22Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
20-Apr-22Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians
24-Apr-22Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings
28-Apr-22Ahmadabad vs Mumbai Indians
1-May-22Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals
6-May-22Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians
9-May-22Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
15-May-22Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals
18-May-22Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians


Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *